Breakfast meal

Hi,
I’m new in this Huel world, and I’m wondering what’s the perfect breakfast, in terms of Huel proportions.
I’m not looking for loosing or gaining weight, just a healthy breakfast.
Is 50gr enough ? 100 gr?

Thanks.

My advice it to make up 200g of it, then drink it reasonably slowly until you get to a point where you can’t face drinking anymore. Don’t just down it like it’s water, take a bit of time over it like it was a normal meal, but keep going until your body tells you not to have any more.

Go by what your body tells you rather than arbitrary measurements. Others may disagree, but that’s my advice.

But that’s more than a meal, right? I calculated that a complete Huel meal is around 120gr.

125g of vanilla is 500cal. Marcus has advised making up 800 cal worth so that you can figure out how much is satisfying for you.
If you know specifically how many calories make you feel satiated then I suppose you can try that also.
I personally replace breakfast and lunch with 200 - 250g of huel with fruit and other bits spread over three bottles which I sip at from around 7am to 3pm.
It really comes down to how you prefer to have a serving, wether you just want to gulp or sip.
I find sipping for me works well as im never hungry nor am i too full.
Hope that helps!

2 Likes

@mickkelo I never said you had to drink all 200g. I meant make MORE than you think you need, and keep drinking it until your body says you’re done. Then put the rest in the fridge for later, or just keep it next to you to snack on a bit later.

My experience with going by measurements is that it’s easy to get it wrong. You might think, “Right, I’m going to have 500 cals for this meal because that’s a nice round number and one quarter of my day’s calories…” but you might not need that much in one go, or you might need more, who knows.

@Nimz_Varsani Grazing on Huel is great. You can spread it out. You keep hunger at bay whilst also avoiding that “too full” feeling.

1 Like