Ebay Scammers - Watch out!

Hi all,

I’m new to Huel but thought i’d give everyone a head’s up. It probably stands to reason to watch out who you buy from, but there are scammers selling Huel at the moment on eBay.
I have been looking at Huel for the last week or so, in part because of my busy lifestyle (juggling working in IT all kinds of hours and looking after our 5 month old twins) it seemed like a perfect solution to save me buying rubbish for lunch. Also because I want to shed a few pounds before I get married in 3 months time, but instead of buying a sample pack or a 28 meal pack, I thought I’d go the whole hog and get a 112 meal pack, for the best price I could (see reasons above, twins/wedding expenses etc).
So I thought i’d snagged a bargain getting a 112 meal, 8x pack, gluten free set for £89 (not too bothered whether it’s gluten free but it’s what was available). I sat waiting for the delivery today when it started getting late so I checked the DPD tracking, turned out the package was never collected by DPD.
It turns out, an eBay user is ‘selling’ 8x packs of Huel which they don’t actually have. They then take and pocket your money (whatever you end up paying), and use a stolen credit card to try and buy Huel directly from Huel. The result being that you end up out of pocket, with either stolen goods you need to return, or no goods at all.
Sufficed to say i’m onto eBay/Paypal to get my money back and have since bought the same quantity legitimately through Huel, but just a word to the wise, if it looks like the deal is too good, it probably is.

Oh well, onward to 100% Huel diet as soon as my order arrives!

I have recently been turning to eBay also (it’s the only way I can get V1.2). Thank you for the heads up.

I think it’s a good idea to stay away from unofficial vendors for something like this. I understand people might want the previous versions, but there’s always a high risk involved.

Thanks for letting us know though!!