Experiences of a new guy - using Huel to aid a high calorie diet

Hi all, as you can probably guess this is my first time using Huel, just thought I’d share my experience and pose a few questions too. First off, the reason I decided to start using Huel is simply because I’m 7ft tall, very physically active (I row and practice taekwondo competitively, min. 10 hrs/week), and therefore have a BMR of about 3500kcal. When I’m training, which is almost always, this rockets up to anywhere between 5000-6000kcal. The result is that despite my height I only weigh 72kg, by body fat percentage is 2% and, because I can’t physically eat 5000kcal of normal food, my training is almost completely pointless.

So, enter Huel. Because of my high nutritional needs I’m trying to eat (Eat? Drink? Consume?) the full 500g of Huel per day, giving me 2000kcal, in addition to my regular diet. In theory this is fine, however after my first day I’m having what seem to be fairly common issues with the flavour and texture. I know there are flavour pouches being introduced soon, but for now I’ve ordered some of the recommended protein shake syrups, hopefully that will give me a better taste, because right now I have to say I really have to force myself to drink it.

The texture issue isn’t so much the lumps that others seem to get, but the fine particles that are inevitable with any powdered drink mix. I’m just wondering if anyone has any hints on limiting these, or somehow masking them? I guess eliminating them completely isn’t really possible but the way they stick to the back of my throat is pretty unpleasant. Just for the record I’m using a stick blender as it’s the best I have right now, I have a food processor but it’s tiny, about 500ml, so mixing more than about 75g of Huel at a time would be a pain.