First time hueler confused

hello im really confused to how many scoops per fluid also i wanted to use soya milk unsweetened but im concerned that it will be to high in calories any useful advise will be brilliant i feel very silly but now at 20 stone i really need to loose the weight

Do you have a plan in place for how much weight you want to lose in say the next 3 months? Do you have an active job, will you be introducing exercise. For better feedback and help from people, a bit more background would be good :slight_smile:

hello mark thanks for responding i am a dental nurse and i need to loose 8 stone i hope to loose just under a stone each month i will be using the huel for breakfast and lunch i am not active at the moment but as soon as i loose a stone or so i will feel more encouraged to be active i was confused to how much huel to use to what ratio of water and i thought to use soya milk but slightly concerned with extra calories it was slightly confusing when people refeered to scoop fulls of huel i was in the mindset id have to weigh it every time anyway thanks for getting back to me claire

Morning.

I weigh my Huel, I have 100g Huel to 500ml water,this equals around 400 calories.

I mix this up in my Nutribullet the night before and leave it in the fridge over night.

I have 1 for breakfast and 1 for lunch, both consumed over an hour or so.

Firstly you shoyld use a calorie calculator based on sex, age, weight to determine how many calories per day you require, then you can calulate how many calories you have per day.

Good luck !

My previous 2 posts unnecessarily complicated things. I’ll try again.

1. Establishing what 1 “unit” of a Huel meal would be for you.

First, using your particular brand of Soy milk look for how many calories per 100ml. A typical example might be 33 calories per 100ml.

This works out as 0.33 calories per ml.