Flavoured (Powder) Huels feel flavourless (not covid-impacted)

Hey,

Just as an intro, I’ve been Hueling since around 4 years ago and done well over 100 bags in total, quite possibly double that, which is just to say I’m both committed to Huel and have tried a variety of the SKUs, inc the black, u/u and most non-savoury versions (both as in versions = flavours and versions = huel versioning).

One of my observations, and admittedly it’s always been so, that pre-flavoured Huels taste rather “homeopathic” – which is to say it smells as it say on the label, but hardly tastes like so. I can detect a faint taste of whatever is on the label, banana, caramel, berry, etc but it tastes very little of it.
On the other hand, flavour pouches always taste as expected (regardless of personal opinion on which are better or less good, but they do taste like banana, caramel, berry, and so on – when used as directed [which is to say I wish to point out that I’m not trying to compare throwing 2-3x concentration of flavouring pouches into Huel Original and then expect Huel Banana to be the same])

So the question I have, why is that, in terms of flavouring strength, pre-flavoured Huel tastes nothing like Original + Flavouring’d Huel? It’s quite an offputting thing to be fair because anything apart from Original is just an odd taste of “something”, which is strong enough not to want to mix in a pouch, but weak in terms of not providing the ‘real’ flavour as expected. Clearly this is a product-development and/or marketing decision, otherwise some SKUs would have stronger flavours but all of them are very weak.

Thanks

v.

Hey Viktor, thanks for the message. Amazing you’ve been around for 4 years :raised_hands: I personally would love to know exactly how much Huel I have consumed over this time. 100-200 pouches doesn’t seem unreasonable at all!