From 66% to 100% Huel

Hey

I have been using huel for the almost 2 years. I would normally have 100g for Breakfast and 100g for Lunch plus a fairly unhealthy meal - I don’t eat any veg/fruit…

I dropped from around 115 kg to 108/109 and stayed there no matter what I did. A couple days a go I didnt have much food i the house so decided to just have Huel for dinner. I’m only on my 3rd full day but the weight is dropping off again, which is nice to see!

I am sure this is just the usual initial rapid weight loss you normally get when starting any diet but I am quite happy with my new 100% huel plan.

It also might have something to do with the fact I am 6ft1 and now only consuming 1500 calories per day. I think I will need to increase my in take to 4 shakes a day but for now I am quite enjoying being hungry and then seeing the decreasing numbers on the scales each morning

3 Likes

Tempted to try a 100% Huel experiment myself … but do like a chew of an evening :broccoli:.

If you don’t mind my asking, what are the numbers on ‘weight dropping off’ after three days?

Hey

I do miss chewing food but I plan to go back to regular evening meals after our holiday in 6 weeks.

On Sunday morning I weighed 108.8kg. This morning I tipped the scales at 107kg exactly.

1 Like

105.8kg this morning :slight_smile: My end of week goal was <106.5kg so over the moon.

Huel is amazing for fussy eaters like me

2 Likes

Make sure you’re drinking enough along with your Huel. The high fibre in Huel will act like a sponge so be sure you’re drinking plenty. With any weight loss plan you want a steady dropping off in weight so that you can maintain it. Check out our useful guide on fat loss here if you’re concerned you may not be consuming enough calories. Keep us posted with how everything is going!

2 Likes

Hi Tim