Help I’m struggling

So I’m very new to Huel, been doing it for a week and lost 3lb which I am thrilled about. I followed the instructions and introduced it slowly into my diet, I am currently having porridge made with water and oats for breakfast, 100g Huel shake for lunch and 100g Huel shake for dinner and I haven’t been too hungry, my only issues have been that I’ve had a lot of headaches and I’m the last 2 days have found the shakes hard to stomach. It’s like there’s a horrible aftertaste that the flavours (I’ve got chocolate and banana powders) aren’t masking and I’ve started to feel nauseous and kind of miserable. Any advice would be great as I want to lose a stone and a half and this is working.

I am not sure if you have tried refrigerating them overnight but this can help with both the taste and texture. How much liquid per 100g? More liquid can again help to soften the flavour.

2 Likes

I’ve tried extra water but I prefer the texture a little thicker plus it’s less to drink as I’m not currently enjoying it. I will try the refrigerator over night. I was also thinking of maybe using just 50g and then having another 50g Shake an hour or so later as i thought it may be easier to stomach

I see what you mean, but it can actually taste nicer with more liquid and therefore not be so arduous to drink. How much liquid do you add? You can also substitute some of the water for milk (plant based is my recommendation) although bear in mind this does add more calories per serving. If you are trying to keep to a certain amount of calories then of course it doesn’t matter if you have one 100g or 2 50g meals.

2 Likes