Huel and pets

I’m new to Huel and the forum so apologies if this is an old question. Ive done a search and can only see arguments about feeding your dog (as their main meals) Huel and the rights and wrongs of vegan food for dogs!

My question is:
Is it ok to give small amounts of mixed Huel to my dog as a treat. She loves the smell of it and drives me crazy for a taste. I’ve given her 10% of a scoop and mixed with a small amount of water. She’s only a small dog (10kg) and she loves it. I’m worried there maybe something that’s not best for her. I’m NOT suggesting feeding her main meals with Huel, just a treat once a day.
Thank you.

Definitely not any of the versions with cacao in it as that’s poisonous to dogs.

If your dog is a senior then it is a bad idea to feed them high doses of certain vitamins - the amounts in HueI, even small amounts of huel, would be quite high for a small dog and could cause kidney damage.

If there’s no cacao, and your dogs not old, then I dunno tbh!
I’m sure I saw a thread advising against it but don’t remember the details.
My personal recommendation would be to take your bag of huel to your vet and ask them!
You’re right to worry that there could be something in it that’s harmful. Loads of human foods are poisonous to pets and we don’t realise.

Hi if you do a search for ‘Huel and dogs’ there are a couple of threads for you to read. I honestly wouldn’t chance giving your dog anything other than food meant specifically for dogs. I have two dogs myself and prefer to play safe with their diet.