HUEL h+s taste - is there a way to make them taste better

Hi Folks. I am very new to Huel and thought I would share my own genuine feedback around some of the Huel H+S Meals.

I went with Huel as the reputation is excellent. For context, I am trying these to assist me in improving my eating habits, lose some lockdown weight and trying to generally get a bit healthier (I started a PT based training course).

Also, this is not a diss on Huel, I genuinely just expected something different.

I recently ordered 3 meal packs (chicken and Mushroom, sweet and sour and Tomato +Herb).

I am genuinely so disappointed. Does anyone have any tips on how to make these taste better? I am actually hesitant to open the Chicken and Mushroom.

I would really like to enjoy these (not least as I spent a fair whack of money on them) expecting them to be at least tasty. I genuinely find them to be really bland and unappetising. At this point I basically have 3 bags of meal replacement that I will just throw away once I get over my buyers remorse.

I also got the meal replacement shakes (Chocolate and banana flavours), . The chocolate is dreadful. I had to add some Nesquik and milk to make it taste ok. The banana was reasonable, but I will definitely try adding some honey.

Any tips would be really welcome!!!

Thanks
Craig

To jazz up T&H simply adding some salt, black/white pepper or hot sauce can help. Also maybe play around with how thick or thin you make it as it may make it more appetising that way? Chickn & Mushroom actually makes me heave, no way to improve on that flavour IMO. :sweat_smile:

1 Like

As we keep mentioning, taste is really subjective. What one person loves, another might hate.

Chick’n & Mushroom is a firm favourite with me, that and Thai Green Curry. No great fan of Tomato & Herb or Sweet and Sour but mixing either of them 50/50 with Madras or Thai Green Curry spices them up nicely.

3 Likes