Is there an appetite for Huel nutrient 'top-up' for dieters?

I’ve been using Huel for about 2 months and am up to having two meals a day in the week (breakfast & lunch) and breakfast only at weekends.

I’m thinking of gong 100% Huel, but am also dieting (consuming circa 1700 calories daily). So going 100% Huel would mean I’d only get 85% of the optimal nutrients (based on 2000 calories providing optimal levels).

There seem to be a lot of people who use Huel while dieting who will also have a deficit of nutrients, considerably less so for those consuming much fewer calories than I am.

Is there an appetite for a nutrient pouch, similar to the flavour pouches, so we could ‘top up’ and still get optimal nutrients while dieting?

I currently take a multivitamin but it doesn’t cover everything and would like to be able to rely on just Huel without the hassle of finding additional sources.

If there is an appetite for this, can anyone at Huel able to say if this is something you may be able to provide in the future?

This doesn’t sound like something we would provide. Although some do use Huel 100%, our intention is for people to use it as healthy convenience food. By creating a reduced calorie dense but equally micronutrient dense version of Huel could confuse some about how we intend people to use Huel. There would also be a serious risk of accidentally adding too much micronutrient mix which would be dangerous.

Thanks for the quick response Tim. When you explain it that way, it’s a very valid reason why you would want to avoid this. I’ll stick to the multivitamins for now.

I just take a multivitamin as backup (consuming less than 2000 cals of Huel per day)

1 Like

Thanks Lorraine!

Meh. Wouldn’t bother with multivitamin. Been shown to flow right out of your tubes countless times. If you’re in a calorie deficit, you’ll likely be in a nutrient deficit. At 85%, that’s no biggy.

1 Like