Maybe not the future of all food, but certainly a large part of it!

I feel it necessary to first state that I love food. I’m not one of those people who just use food to stay alive, I actively love it - the taste, the experience of going to a restaurant, the social aspect etc.

With that in mind, let me just say how much I love Huel. As a busy student, I have been trying numerous ways of maintaining a healthy diet while staying on top of work and not feeling guilty about spending an hour a day in the kitchen.

With Huel, I can take my liquid lunch to university and drink it while I work and it saves so much time, money and is much healthier than a sandwich. Going back to my point about enjoying food, allowing myself one solid meal each day is a perfect compromise as it allows me to keep on top of my nutrition, lets me look forward to and then enjoy my one meal so much more. Besides, I hardly enjoy my lunch anyway as it is usually quite rushed and would almost always consist of the same selection of 5 sandwiches, which only kept me full for a couple of hours.

I have found that one solid meal a day is enough to keep life interesting and means that if I let myself have a slightly less healthy meal now and again it has very little impact on my overall energy levels as I have been drinking huel most of the time and so have met my daily intake of vitamins/protein etc. I guess one bacon sandwich in a day is about as satisfying as three!