Need some help getting started please!

I’m new to Huel and I have a few questions.

I’m going to be using Huel during the day and have a proper dinner in the evening. I currently weight 96kg and I’m just over 40 and 5ft9. I want to get my weight back down to 85kg.

I need some help setting myself up please?

1. I usually leave breakfast as late as I can as this means I have less hours in the day for feeling hungry. If I have breakfast at 6am then I’m going to be hungry by 9am, but if I have breakfast 9-10am then I’ll be able to go till 12-1 till I get hungry. But recently I’ve read that starting your metabolism earlier is better even if you consume slightly more, any advice?

2. How many calories is 2 scoops of Black coffee caramel in 500ml of water? I plan to have this for breakfast and lunch. Is that enough or too much? I’m obviously trying to run a calorie deficit without exercise (even though it’s likely I will exercise).

Thank you

2 scoops of Huel = 400 cals.

Losing weight comes down to calories in versus calories out. Using Huel can help make it easier and 400cals of Huel is one of the most filling 400cal meals you can have. Everything else only makes marginal differences here and there. So if you have a trick that allows you to lower the amount of calories you take in, it probably outweighs other benefits in my opinion.

So first you have to calculate how many calories you use in a day. This will give you a rule of thumb
https://tdeecalculator.net/ is a good resource.

In general you want to consume 500 cals per day less then you would use up. This is 3,500 cals a week and equals a pound of fat or just below a 1/2 Kg. This is generally considered best for sustainable weight loss. Some people can cut more clas, others less. Aim for something sustainable to you. Don’t regularly be going super hungry or you will fall off the wagon.