New to Huel, help with flavours

Hello! First time posting have just received my first order.

I’m looking do advice please regarding getting used to the shakes. I ordered Black strawberry and cream and chocolate flavours.

I used chilled water but barely had any hint of a strawberry flavour. Similar experience with the chocolate, just didn’t taste like I’d expect. Are the flavours just very subtle? I have got some almond milk to try instead of water. The thickness and consistency is fine, but the flavours are not enjoyable. I’ve never used protein products before so don’t know if my expectations are too high, my only shake experiences are slimfast and Cambridge and that’s not like for like, I realise that.

Any tips for me please to help me make them more tasty? I have been a little unwell and am hoping to use Huel products to help me improve my nutrition and stop snacking, give me energy to exercise and hopefully lose a little weight.

Would the white be a better option taste wise? Or would flavor enhancers help? I can’t just replace them due to the cost so need to find a way to use them up before I try other flavours.

Thanks in advance.

I haven’t tried any of the black edition flavours yet (they are scheduled to arrive next month!) but I have found the white edition Chocolate to be very bland - not what I expected either. BUT I do LOVE the salted caramel flavour so maybe it’s just finding what you like? You can buy flavour boosters from Huel but I’ve seen other people suggesting the flavour drops from MyProtein. I hope you find the flavour you love soon!! :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I think this might be expectations going in? I too just started with Huel (like just about a week now) and I began with the Black Edition Strawberries & Cream and Salted Caramel.

I cannot believe how delicious both of these are, and need to consciously stop myself from going over my intended plan.