New User - Day 1

Newbie here. Managed to pack on unwanted weight after surgery. No phys for next six weeks. And when bored I will eat. So thought I’d try Huel to help manage my calorie intake, and limit the damage of six weeks sitting on my bum.

I’m armed with a few weeks worth of vanilla and banana powder, a calorie target, and determination.

Shaky start to day 1 when that first shake hit my mouth. Honking. Something about the grainy taste, :nauseated_face:. But have preblitzed a lunchtime shake, added some
Ice and stuck it in the fridge. I will see it through, but any newbie tips for adding flavour?

Dave

That’s definitely a good idea. Flavour is difficult as everyone’s tastes are unique; I like marmite and vimto flavoured Huel, others like Branston pickle Huel. If you stick flavour in the search field you will find loads of suggestions that are a bit less left field.

Personally I don’t get the grainy taste, but it was partly what initially put me off trying Huel as some protein powders have that problem, and I thought Huel would be like them.

First of all Marmite & Vimto?! :sweat_smile: Can you elaborate on this magical concoction? It would be great to hear some other ideas of yours @hunzas

Hey welcome @Fillymouskwitz :slight_smile: Awesome to hear Huel is going to be helping you regain control over you calorie intake! I too concur that Banana flavour is totally delicious (Top Tip ~ add a frozen banana to your banana powder for banana craziness!)

As you’re just starting out, it’s recommended to check out the flavour boosts Huel provide. Here’s a link to the selection pack - Huel Natural Flavour Boost 10 Taster Pack. Then you can choose a larger pack(s) of your favourite flavour from the Huel Natural Flavour Boosts if you so wish.

Check out the :point_right:t3: #recipes :point_left:t3: category too as there are some nice suggestions on there.