No exercise- back injury

Hi I’m new to huel and need some advice please, do I go with black edition or huel powder.
I’v a slipped disc so pretty much just lying around at present and the weight gain is on the March. So whilst I can’t exercise or meal prep I’m thinking meal replacement and something that will perk me up! Maybe even a detox from bad sugar would benefit me too.

Welcome advice please

1 Like

Hey Debra, either can work for you. If you want some more information you can check out our article here or let me know if you have some specific requirements.

You don’t get any physiotherapy or mobilization at the moment? Or did you have major surgery or a traumatic injury?

1 Like

Slipped disc with trapped nerve, had mri just this week, with spine consultant next week. Physio not helped because The pain was too intense.

1 Like

What kind of physiotherapy did you get? Only active mobilization or also other treatments? And what medication have you got so far against the pain?

Well I’ve seen a chiropractor, an osteopath and a physiotherapist!
Naproxen and co-codomol. Might try some hemp!

Hey Deb! :smile:

In a nutshell :point_down:

Both Huel powders are a 400kcal per serving. So as long as you’re not consuming more than is required for your body i.e. weight gain, then it doesn’t necessarily matter which you go for (as Dan mentioned)

I’d personally recommend Black Edition. This is because it has fewer carbohydrates and seen as it sounds like you’re not going to be as active, then this may be a good choice for you as you may not be using those carbohydrates as much as you may do when active. I have found that it just gives you a bit more room with the rest of your diet, so you can work out a balance between the two.

If you’re really not sure, then you can always buy 2 bags of Black Edition and then add 1 bag of Huel v3.0 (white) powder. Or even two of each. There’s no harm in trying in any case.