Sample ready to drink?

Honestly today, sainsburys have been a total letdown. Been to two that were listed as stocking huel ready to drink according to location (Bridgend + Swansea). Staff had no idea what i was on about and couldn’t find it in any of the places that were shown by previous people or any other places i thought it may be put. Genuinely gutted. As someone who has issues with certain foods like dairy and randomly ending up with an upset stomach i was hoping to try some ready to drink to use in work as I’m a theatre nurse and thought this would be a perfect nutritious and filling option to keep me going through the day. Just curious as its not an option to buy individual bottles if somehow a sample pack of all 3 flavours could be considered in future as i would hate to pay for a full crate only to find its something i cannot continue using

1 Like

Sainsbury’s is a nightmare. On the rocky outcrop I live on there is just a smallish Sainsbury’s so they never get the more niche things (and it is even worse now that they have added an Argos desk). On several occasions I have visited to buy (non-Huel) items that they have allegedly stocked, only to find that they don’t.

Quite a few people have asked for samples to be bought direct from Huel, but logistically for them it hasn’t been possible. Shipping liquid is expensive, and if they passed the shipping cost to the consumer most would never buy it.

Its a nightmare. I live in pembrokeshire so all we have is a small one in tenby (couldn’t see it there either the other day) so happened to be up that way today and hoped i could get some. Gutted i cant even get single bottles on ocado as they don’t even deliver down this way :sweat_smile:

There are worse places to live…at least scenery wise.

It is possible to buy single RTDs from Huel directly by adding them onto an order, but I think you only get the option to purchase it once? Or it might only pop up when you first create a subscription?