Struggling to stay motivated

Hi all, I’ve been using Huel on and off for about 6 months now and lost a fair bit of weight when I first started using it. Just lately I’ve been trying to get back into it after going on holidays and the like and after a few days of doing well, I’ll have a bad day and go completely off the rails. I know this isn’t an issue with Huel, I’m just wondering if anyone else has been in the same boat and can share what they did to stay motivated and stick to it.

I don’t love the taste of Huel but I don’t dislike it either and always have it with a flavour. I have several bags of V2.0 left with 4 different flavour pouches and I use a Breville Blend Active to prepare my Huel to take to work. Any help from the community would be great, thanks!

Hi there, all I was going to say was not to stress about it. It’s a funny time of year right now, major busy and party season. You’ll probably find it easier to start again in January. In the meantime why not try a few new flavour combos or treat yourself to a bag of Christmas pudding flavour. Or you could concentrate on preparing really healthy non Huel food.
Hope that helps a bit…

1 Like

I go on and off it as work or something else messes with my organisation, I’ve just stopped judging myself on it. If I"m off it for a couple of days I just jump back on it, trying not to think of it as a thing, just as a part of my life.

Sazza said it correctly. I too don’t think that this will be the right time to start… Christmas is not the right time to lose weight.

Hi DiagnostiX,

You are right in saying it’s got nothing to do with Huel. It’s about relationship with food and addiction to the bad stuff such as sugar, bad carbs, etc…
I would advise to continue on your well-being plan but be moderated. Use Huel for some of the meals, cook good food the rest (good = healthy BUT tasty) and allow 1 day exception where you can enjoy a pizza and a B&J after that :slight_smile: