Student/recently turned vegan

Hi everyone!
I am a 4th year university student and recently turned vegan (it has been about a month). (female, 5ft4in, 10st2lbs, minimal activity)
I spend most of my time in the library studying and have little time or money to cook and buy food/ingredients.
Was wondering if there are in other students who use the product? I’m looking to lose weight and become healthier.
Questions: does this product travel well, could I make one in the morning then take with me and have for lunch?
Is it more cost efficient than regular (studrent) food?

I have struggled a lot with finding vegan meals I enjoy, quorn meat substitutes have not been sitting well with me. Also have actively been trying to half more than half my meals as vegetables including breakfast but found myself getting bored quickly and running out of new ways to enjoy the food.

Any information would be greatly appreciated, I am very excited that this could be thing to sort all my problems!

1 Like

Well, let’s try and adress a few of your questions!

First up, YES! Huel travels very well. I often go to work with 3 resealable small bags with 3 scoops ( for me, a main meal with 550ml of water) in each. That’s an entire days worth for me, ready to add water, shake and drink. It washes off so easily with water, so yeah, Huel is very easy to transport. If you prefer a few less lumps (I’ve never found a problem with the lumps) then a blender is the way to go, in which case storing in the fridge is the recommended way to keep it, so a little less travel suitable. Honestly, a vigourous shake for 15 seconds, and I’ve not found the lumps to be a problem, just be sure to put water in first then empty a bag into the shaker (premeasured bag, not an entire Huel bag!)

Secondly, is it more cost efficient than regular food, for the average student, NO. noodles and cheap vodka cost hardly anything, and that is what I lived off when I was a student!