When to eat huel for exercise

Hi there,
I am very new to Huel… haven’t even tasted it yet but first order on the way!

I work a 9-5 job, and atm my excersise is dance training twice a week: Mondays an intense class 6-9 and Thursdays 7-9.

My question is… how soon before going to a class should I have Huel… will I feel bloated if I have it just before, or should I leave an hour or so?

Ultimately I would want to be able to have Huel during so that I don’t tire out before the end of class, is this possible ?

Looking forward to hearing your responses and being on this journey with you all!

I’m a good swimmer and I’ve had some decent swims having Huel as close to 45 minutes before training. It’s hard to be accurate as you’re a newb and everybody adjusts to Huel in their own way but maybe try 1 hour before and see how that goes and work inwards.

Never consumed Huel during a workout so help on that.

Thanks for your quick response :grinning:

I will take your advice, I normally have around 300 calories about an hour before I guess I will replace that with a huel scoop!

I was curious as I’ve seen people say they take it with them to the gym so I wasn’t clear if that’s as possibly a post workout drink or during :thinking:

One Huel scoop is around 38g which works out to ~152 calories which isn’t going to last you 3 hours. My Huel’s are 90g which work out to 360 calories and I have one of those around 45 minutes before exercise and I’ve been fine.

I would recommend forgetting the scoop and using kitchen scales and weighing your Huel out.

Consuming Huel while weight training would probably be fine but cardio type exercise is very different to weights.