Just wondering about something after the (rather spirited) debate surrounding the V3.0 inclusion of Kelp. The Huel guys have been pretty adamant that Huel continues to be vegan-friendly, and that they are following the advice that is published on the Vegan Society’s website.
However, there has been no talk of doing any more to appease the vegans in our midst. Given that some are still expressing concern about the harvesting and use of Kelp, is there any reason why Huel as a company has not actively sought out or announced to seek out the Vegan Certifcation?
This would surely be of massive reassurance to vegans who use the products, rather than relying on hearsay that Huel is in fact vegan friendly. It would also be of benefit to those vegans coming from Veganuary, looking for a complete meal which benefits them in terms of certain nutritional requirements that we must be careful of (which is why I chose Huel in the first place).