Yet another keto thread

Hi all,

TL;DR: has anyone tried KetoGenesis? (the product not the biochemical process)

New to the forum. I have been enjoying Huel for a few months now and recently bought the bars.

It is my wish to get on a keto diet. I have seen Huel James Collier’s suggestion of adding whey protein isolate and desiccated coconut to up the fat (and protein) content. I also optionally add MCT oil and (sometimes) double cream to up fats more.

I am not fully versed in biochemistry so I don’t know if low net carbs can still get you into keto or whether there needs to be a gram limit. So I am not entirely sure I am drinking something (Huel) ketogenic.

Which leads me to search and stumble on a cool website called blendrunner.com, which lists as many soylent variants available worldwide. I sorted the list by fat. The product with the highest fat content comes from Australian brand primalkind, which is around £3.87 per meal, UK delivery. Which isn’t bad but there must be cheaper

I moved through the the list until I saw a UK one called KetoGensis by Genesis Foods. And it looks interesting.

Anyone tried this brand? Anyone have any thoughts on this subject matter? Whether it be another alternative, or adaptions to the current Huel? (ideal because I love Huel and have bags left that I will use up). As much as I appreciate people that aren’t in the know about low carb, it would be ideal if people here wouldn’t try persuade me away from it. But this is an open forum so say what you will. For sure you can ask what my goals are.

I must add that I don’t like posting about other products on here, but at least know that I am not affiliated with them.

And as soon as Huel bring out a keto version or even a low carb one, I will be one of the first to buy and try it!

Looking forward to your comments :grinning:

Tom

1 Like

not tried it…but a regular poster on the forum can tell you all about it…as it is their product.

1 Like