A Huel Smart Shaker

Hi all this is my first contribution to the forum.

I have been using huel for several months and must say it is an excellent product. Previously i would pick up meal deals and snacks at lunch which over the course of a year made me balloon.

Now with huel i no longer worry about breakfast, lunch or calorie intake, its all so straight forward. So with huel and indoor cycling (with a smart trainer and trainerroad workouts) iv managed to get from 5 10’ and 206lbs down to 184lbs. My target is to reach 174lbs but im quietly confident ill get there. So to huel and all others on this journey a big thank you and good luck to you all.

Now the main point of my post is a thought. There are some who take huel both as a breakfast and lunch replacement. There are shakers out there which come with spare compartments for extra suppliments/ powder (google smart shaker).

My question is would it be possible for huel to sell a shaker with a spare compartment big enough for 2-3 scoops. This way we can carry our lunch huel with us and just tip it in when needed? Just a thought or have other people a better idea iv missed?

1 Like

I’m using one of these:

https://www.bulkpowders.co.uk/pro-seriestm-storage-shakertm-600ml.html

Hey Fraz, welcome to the Huel Community :hugs: great to have you on the team!

Thanks for your comments and I’m so pleased that Huel is going well for you. Congratulations on your weight loss so far, those last 10lbs don’t stand a chance!

Do you mean the ones that attach to the bottom of the shaker? Spare compartments is something that has been talked about a few times, the thing is that

a) usually they are designed for protein powder, which you need less of (~30g/portion), whereas Huel requires far more (>100g/portion). Therefore Huel doesn’t fit in.