Astroturfing Thread #2

So it took me almost a year to figure this out, I have been to the doctors and had no answer to ny dizziness in the mornings. I drink Huel black chocolate at work for breakfast every shift, 3x a week.

On the days I drink Huel black, I get super dizzy, anxious and genrally unwell to the point I have to sit down because I feel I may fall over or pass out.

On the days I dont drink Huel it takes me a few days to recover and not feel dizzy anymore. So to test my theory i stopped drinking Huel and tried it once i was feeling better and sure enough it caused dizziness again.

Now, I’m a nurse and the only rationale I can come up with is something in the formula is causing a drop in sugar and a spike in insulin, in which case this is completely unacceptable. For a year I’ve struggled with this only to find out its the “healthy meal replacement” I’ve been having for breakfast. Precious days wasted sick and terrified unable to rigure out whats wrong with me.

Now i have at least 6 or more bags from my subscriotion that I will never drink and would certainly not endorse others to drink. I see others with similar experiences and I’m wondering what Huel is doing to look into claims like this or to mitigate issues with customers.

I drink Huel Black for breakfast every morning and it actually stops me feeling dizzy and anxious, which is generally how I wake up.

Whilst everyone’s different, and we all have different issues, there must be millions of Huel Black breakfasters who are doing just fine. Your reaction sounds unusual. Have you considered getting yourself tested?

1 Like

So you personally had a dodgy reaction…out of the hundreds of thousands of ppl that use huel…you expect them to do…what exactly…shut down production, close the company. I’ve had a bad reaction to a Chinese I ate once before…but I think they are still open and selling food :woman_shrugging:t2: