Hello! - my Huel experiment :)

Hi there, nice to meet you all! :slight_smile: I’m Szura.

I’m very new to Huel, my first shakes are chilling in the fridge, waiting for tomorrow. :wink: I’m creating this thread for accountability and to document my Huel journey. I want to include quick CW for eating disorder before I’ll start.

So in the past I was binging and purging due to body dysmorphia which now is mostly gone, but I still struggle to rebuild a healthy relationship with food (I’m 28 and my problems started when I was 13). I’m 100% purge free (yay!), but I still have mini-binges and tend to restrict myself. I can’t stop subconsciously treating food as punish/reward when my mood is low.

I would like to loose some weight, but in a healthy way, and I just worry that my tendencies will get in the way. I’m also worried that at the moment I’m not getting all nutrients that I need. But my number one goal is to stop binging completely, as I believe it is my main trigger for restricting (and then cycle repeats). And I hope Huel can help me with that!

It’s easy, super fast, nutritious and not stressful or triggering at all, and it can help me manage my calorie intake in a super easy way. And most importantly, it’s vegan as well! :herb:

I’ve already lost some weight, from approx 63 kg to 57.5. I don’t have any goal as I also want to gain some muscles at some point. :slight_smile: I only know I don’t want to go below 50kg as with my history it may not end up well. I was thinking about 53kg, but all in all it’s just a number! I’ll be measuring myself as well and I’ll check by body fat percentage (I must admit I’m really scared to do it lol).

Sorry for such a long post! Greeting from Poland! :poland:

12 Likes

Have a read of @jeffy89 posts - she’s doing really well on Huel :+1:

4 Likes

Good luck @Szura !