Huel bars selection - is it just me?

I have been using Huel for 6+ years - mostly the original powder, with half a banana and a scoop of peanut butter, blended in the Nutribullet - BOSS!

Recently, I broke with my normal order and decided to try the Black Edition (vanilla) and a bars selection box out of curiosity.

Regarding the bars…

WOW!! I’ve been through each flavour now and I have to say that they are really hard to eat. They taste so bad that I can’t understand how they passed any taste tests for general consumption. And leave me questioning if I got a bad batch or something.

Does anyone here buy them and enjoy them? Would love to know!

(PS - The black edition powder is OK - though a bit too sweet for me so will go back to the original :metal:)

I’ve been buying the coffee flavoured bars for a while and I really like them, the peanut butter and chocolate Orange took me a few to start enjoying them.

I have however, dropped them from my purchases since the news of the price increase as something had to go and these are the weakest of what a Huel offers.

1 Like

Yes mate. I go through maybe 10 a week of either chocolate or raspberry and white chocolate. The current version 3.1 is by far the tastiest. They won’t taste like a chocolate bar, or a treat bar, because they aren’t, but I still think they are very nice.

3 Likes

They’re an acquired taste. You have to keep going with them.

I think this is quite a good example of why we have launched our Protein Bar!

Welcome to the forum, Tom! Yes I totally get you and know some people think the same, but I love the Bars and loads of people do!

You should definitely check out our new protein bars! I think you would love them!

Ok will see if they grow on me, thanks

Thanks, Tim. I have a few to chew through so will keep going for now, but will try out the protein bars, for sure.