New Hueligan! Which diet is best?

Hello! I am new to Huel after being recommended by a couple of friends but I need help in deciding the best way to use Huel! I need to loose about 3/4 stone and I have underractive thyroid (which makes my life a bit difficult when it comes to weight loss!). My colleague who uses Huel has a breakfast and lunch shake then an evening meal, but a friend of mine only has the shake at breakfast then 2 small meals for lunch and dinner… basically my question is what should I be doing to maximise weight loss?

Thanks,
Jess

1 Like

I’m in the same boat, underactive thyroid. All I found was counting calories was made easier with Huel, plus I really like the product/ taste/texture.
Find out your tdee and then calorie count, all the best.

Welcome to the forum Jess,

Not a simple answer as everyone is different and different people handle diets differently and what works for one person doesn’t work for another.

I always find healthy food coupled with cardio the best way to lose weight. I only have Huel once a day and that’s lunch. Sometimes I may chuck in a Huel bar but only if I have done lots that day.

Most days my diet consists of

Breakfast - Porridge + Banana
Lunch - Huel (H&S or Shake or RTD)
Dinner - Chicken Salad with New Potatoes (or rice)

If I go to the gym i’ll add in a Huel Protein shake.

1 Like

The single biggest factor to the success of any dietary change is adherence. Do something you think you can stick to in the long term - think in months or years rather than days.

I have Huel UU for breakfast and lunch every day, then a traditional meal in the evening. I always struggled to find a healthy breakfast and lunch option, and actually enjoy Huel so it is easy for me to stick to this routine.

I started doing this over 4 years ago to loose weight. Now days I still do the same but to gain or maintain weight, I just alter the amount I have for each meal.