What do you drink Huel out of?

Ummm so this might be a weird question, but here goes.

What do you drink your Huel from that means you don’t get it all over your face/nose?!

I like using the Huel shaker but if I want to take my Huel to work I don’t want something see through as my colleagues don’t really “get it” and think I’m just having slimfast or some other kind of rubbish diet drink. I know I should just say who cares but I’m pretty new in the team and trying to fit in lol

So, I’d rather drink it from something non see through and ideally that doesn’t look too much like a protein shaker. I have tried the stainless steel water bottles and other types of flask similar but I like my Huel fairly thick and I either end up with it on my nose/around my mouth, or if it’s one with a straw I can’t suck it up because it’s too thick.

Any recommendations - specific bottles or just type/size/etc?! I can’t keep walking round with dried Huel on my face…

I don’t think it’s a weird question at all! I use this Contigo one mostly, though it’s unfortunately discontinued https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/815SrTp3J5L.SX425.jpg there are other versions an Amazon etc. It’s leak proof with a wide enough mouth to easily drink through. I wanted another one but not a 3-pack, so my backup/extra Huel meal is in a Kilner jar, so it just looks like a smoothie, but not as easy to drink from/carry around.

A pint glass with the name of a local cider firm on it mainly.

3 Likes

I totally get what you mean, and hope that they don’t judge people based on what they eat! Obviously we would love for you to drink your Huel from something Huel branded and eventually you’ll be proud to be a Hueligan! If something Huel branded but opaque and less protein shake like was available would that solve the problem for you? We’re always looking to improve so this is great feedback!

3 Likes